Types of trousers #1 -straight trousers-

In the previous posts about shift dresses and straight skirts I covered rather a definition than something I learned properly. In contrast to those posts, today I want to mention something I’ve  really learned.

The topic of this blog is to write and to show you everything I learn about fashion and fashion design and also the accomplishments that I get.  So, I invite you to join me in this long journey following me on InstagramFacebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Tumblr. But enough with this promotion…

I ‘ve decided to write about every  piece of clothing, something what I understood and what was new for me, and I hope you will learn something new from my experiences.

I’m not gonna speak so much about straight trousers . I think everybody knows how  this type of trousers look like.

So, what I found is that when the pleats open towards the pockets they are called reverse pleats and when they open toward the fly they are are called  forward pleats.I’ve chosen to speak about pleats because these are the characteristic elements of straight trousers.

The stright trousers are in vogue today, being present in many of  autumn/fall 2016-2017 collections, like:

Armani

Pillar By Allison Wonderland

Off-White

Other options:

 

 

Leave a Reply

